Eighth Annual

February 3-5, 2006

The Conference will give outstanding undergraduate women the opportunity to discuss their own research and to meet other women who share their interest in the mathematical sciences. Conference activities will occur on the university's city campus, a short walk from downtown Lincoln.

We will regularly update this page as plans for the conference are finalized.

Plenary Speakers:

Banquet Speaker:
Invited Graduate Students:
  • Isabel Averill (Ohio State University)
  • Kathy Bartley (University of Nebraska)
  • Jessie Coe (USC)
  • Andrea Frazier (University of Iowa)
  • Jennifer Leahy (University of Arizona)
  • Angelica Osorno (MIT)
  • Ellen Veomett (University of Michigan)
  • Andrea Watkins (Duke University)

Panel Discussions:
  • Choosing a Mathematics Graduate Program
  • Careers using Mathematics

The Organizing Committee gratefully acknowledges generous support from the National Science Foundation (through our Mentoring Through Critical Transition Points grant) and the National Security Agency


The final schedule is now posted.

Travel Support

To request travel support from the Nebraska Conference for Undergraduate Women in Mathematics, please attach the Travel Support Request Form to an e-mail sent to ncuwm@math.unl.edu. Please make the subject line "Travel Support Request". Please arrange for your academic advisor or Department Chair to send an email to the same address explaining how much support they are able to provide. Your lodging expenses and most of your food expenses during the conference will be covered by the conference.


  • Registration is closed.
  • The final details page is closed.
  • Further Information: