Artwork for Avery Hall was funded by the "One Percent for Art Program", established in 1978, which provides for one percent of the construction budget for new architectural projects or renovations of State buildings, to be dedicated to the purchase of art. Avery Hall features artwork by Gary Day, Marjorie Mikasen, Mary Catania Murphy, Larry Roots, Robert Schwieger, Cheryl Farber Smith, Michael Whiting, and Mac Whitney.