Participants in the 2001 Nebraska Conference for Undergraduate Women in Mathematics

Organizing Committee

Jackie Anderson

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

jkohles@math.unl.edu

Julie Berg

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

jberg@math.unl.edu

Allan Donsig

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

adonsig@math.unl.edu

Wendy Hines

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

ghines@math.unl.edu

Lisa Orlandi-Korner

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

lorlandi@math.unl.edu

Richard Rebarber

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

rrebarbe@math.unl.edu

Judy Walker

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

jwalker@math.unl.edu

Plenary Speakers

Jennifer Key

Clemson University

keyj@ces.clemson.edu

Alice Silverberg

Ohio State University

silver@math.ohio-state.edu

Participants

Karen Adams

Southwestern College

kaadams@sckans.edu

Dawn Adler

Mount Mercy College

adlerd13@hotmail.com

Kelly Anderson

East Texas Baptist University

and8788@etbu.edu

Jaclynn Bagaloff

Purdue University

Jbagaloff@aol.com

Jennifer Bailey

Colorado School of Mines

jdbailey@mines.edu

Katherine Bartley

Marymount University

kgb72253@cosmo.marymount.edu

Elizabeth Beer

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

ebeer@math.unl.edu

Juliana Belding

Bryn Mawr College

jbelding@brynmawr.edu

Erin M. Bergman

St. Norbert College

bergem@mail.snc.edu

Michelle Bradley

University College Cork

m.bradley@usitmail.com

Lisa Raquel Casanova-Del Moral

University of Puerto Rico in Humacao

LICADE@HOTMAIL.COM

Elizabeth Chester

Carnegie Mellon University

echester@andrew.cmu.edu

Corrie Christensen

Truman State University

y073@truman.edu

Andrea Christoforou

Wheaton College

achristo@wheatonma.edu

Dorea Claassen

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

dclaasse@math.unl.edu

Andrea Cook

University of Washington

acook@u.washington.edu

Wendy Corp

Benedictine University

wlc_13@hotmail.com

Sarah Croog

Mount Holyoke College

sacroog@mtholyoke.edu

Sarah Crown

Bryn Mawr College

scrown@brynmawr.edu

Debra Czarneski

Mount Mercy College

debcza@hotmail.com

Ellen Eischen

Princeton University

eeischen@princeton.edu

Angela Esser

Gallaudet University

aesserdeaf@hotmail.com

Allison Fairburn

Emporia State University

alleykat@hotpop.com

Kristine Falk

Bryn Mawr College

kfalk@brynmawr.edu

Rachael Floit

Augustana College

rachael-floit@augustana.edu

Johanna Franklin

Carnegie Mellon University

johannaf@andrew.cmu.edu

Elizabeth Green

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

egreen4@bigred.unl.edu

Laura Hall

Bryn Mawr College

llhall@brynmawr.edu

Karen Harner

University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown

klhst43@imap.pitt.edu

Nicole Helms

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

nicole_helms@hotmail.com

Raegan Higgins

Xavier University

Complexity98@aol.com

Jane Holsapple

Bryn Mawr College

jholsapp@brynmawr.edu

Annie Holtzman

University of New Hampshire

annieh@cisunix.unh.edu

Patricia Howard

Ithaca College

phoward1@ic3.ithaca.edu

Crystal Hoyt

Texas A&M

cfh4516@unix.tamu.edu

Anna Hu

Bryn Mawr College

ahu@brynmawr.edu

Jennifer Huckett

New Mexico School of Mining and Technology

jhuckett@nmt.edu

Anne-Marie Hunter

University College Cork

am_hunter@hotmail.com

Shazia Khan

California State University, Fullerton

sk020000@student.fullerton.edu

Michelle Kidd

University of Pittsburgh

mekst29@pitt.edu

Theresa Kim

Bryn Mawr College

tkim@brynmawr.edu

Jessica Krafft

Purdue University

krafftj@purdue.edu

Betsy LaPlant

Bemidji State University

brlaplant@hotmail.com

Yoon Ha Lee

Cornell University

requiescat@bigfoot.com

Kaniz Rashid Mamun

California State University, Hayward

ssajjad@prodigy.net

Emma Mason

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

emmie_lou_4@yahoo.co.uk

Leah McBride

Emporia State University

leahmcbride@kansascity.com

Beth McClanahan

Birmingham-Southern College

semcclan@bsc.edu

Bethany McLemore

East Texas Baptist University

bmclemore@hotmail.com

Alice Medvedev

California Institute of Technology

alice@ugcs.caltech.edu

Sadie Meyer

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

smeyer1@bigred.unl.edu

Terri Moore

University of Washington

tamoore@u.washington.edu

Stephanie Mosier

Xavier University

mosiersj@xavier.xu.edu

Sarah Moss

Harvard University

smoss@fas.harvard.edu

Abby Mroczenski

St. Norbert College

mrocam@mail.snc.edu

Katy Nelson

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

k8_nelson@hotmail.com

Wendy Rose Newberry

University of California, Santa Cruz

wendyn@cats.ucsc.edu

Jenna Nichols

Mount Holyoke College

jpnichol@mtholyoke.edu

Amelia O’Hanlon

Ithaca College

aohanlo1@ic3.ithaca.edu

Susan Ott

Smith College

sott@math.smith.edu

Deana Pennington

Southwestern College

dpenn_3@yahoo.com

Angela Pooler

Southwestern College

apooler@sckans.edu

Jody Radowicz

North Central College

sradowicz.jody@noctrl.edu

Maria Rafael

Seattle University

mariar@seattleu.edu

Katherine Rasing

Iowa State University

krasing@iastate.edu

Tania Robbins

Purdue University

tmrobbin@purdue.edu

Erika Roberts

Virginia Tech

eroberts@vt.edu

Joy Rogers

Randolph-Macon Woman’s College

jmrogers@rmwc.edu

Yolanda Rolle

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

yrolle@math.unl.edu

Julie Rowlett

University of Washington

julimari@math.washington.edu

Vatsala Sadasivan

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

vatsala_vatsi@hotmail.com

Megan Sheets

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

msheets@math.unl.edu

Deborah E. Sinclair

University of Redlands

betsysinclair@hotmail.com

Suzanne Sindi

California State University, Fullerton

Soraya4@yahoo.com

Camillia Smith

Michigan State University

smithcam@pilot.msu.edu

Lisa Sparrgrove

East Texas Baptist University

spa2551@etbu.edu

Kristin Spaulding

University of Washington

kspauld@u.washington.edu

Danielle Stevens

Mount Mercy College

dstevens@mmc.mtmercy.edu

Michelle Swenson

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

mswenson@math.unl.edu

Lisa Thimm

Bethel College

lrt5w@bethelks.edu

Dana D. Thompson

North Park University

thompsond@student.northpark.edu

Hoai-Nam Tran

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

htran@math.unl.edu

Janet Trimm

Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology

trimmje@rose-hulman.edu

Yvette Uresti

St. Mary’s University

yve007_star@hotmail.com

Taryne Walk

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

tladd@math.unl.edu

Sonja Willis

University of California at San Diego

sonjawillis@hotmail.com

Melanie Wood

Duke University

mew2@duke.edu

Karen Wright

University of California, Santa Cruz

kreine60@hotmail.com

Janet Yoon

Cornell University

jsy6@cornell.edu

Andrea Young

Pennsylvania State University

any101@psu.edu

Cornelia Yuen

University of California, Berkeley

dumbkappa@yahoo.com

Deborah Zadina

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

diegottin@hotmail.com

Joanna Lucy Zayac

Southwestern College

jzayac@sckans.edu

Special Guests

Mariana Campbell

University of California, Berkeley

campbell@math.berkeley.edu

Lloyd Douglas

National Science Foundation

Jane Meza

University of Nebraska at Omaha Mecical Center

jmeza@unmc.edu

Kristi Pfabe

Nebraska Wesleyan University

kpfabe@nebrwesleyan.edu

Theresa Strei

National Security Agency

tstrei@math.unl.edu

UNL Faculty and Administration

Trent Buskirk

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

tbuskirk@math.unl.edu

Richard Edwards

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Susan Hermiller

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

smh@math.unl.edu

Richard Hoffmann

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Jenny Langdon

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

jlangdon@math.unl.edu

Merlin Lawson

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Glenn Ledder

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

gledder@math.unl.edu

Jim Lewis

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

jlewis@math.unl.edu

Tom Marley

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

tmarley@math.unl.edu

John Meakin

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

jmeakin@unlinfo.unl.edu

Harvey Perlman

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

David Pitts

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

dpitts@math.unl.edu

Jamie Radcliffe

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

jradclif@math.unl.edu

Roger Wiegand

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

rwiegand@math.unl.edu

Sylvia Wiegand

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

swiegand@math.unl.edu

Lucinda Zmarzly

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

lzmarzly@math.unl.edu

Other Faculty

Joe Jenkins

National Science Foundation

Rick Poss

St. Norbert College

possrl@mail.snc.edu

Vicki Jo Shank

Gallaudet University

vicki.shank@gallaudet.edu

Elizabeth Yanik

Emporia State University

Yanikeli@emporia.edu

Graduate Students

Nathan Berg

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

nberg@math.unl.edu

Teena Carroll

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

ccarroll@math.unl.edu

Becky Cointin

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

rcointin@math.unl.edu

Melissa Desjarlais

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

mdesjarl@math.unl.edu

Pari Ford

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

pford@math.unl.edu

Lois Goss

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

lgoss@math.unl.edu

Jo Hoffacker

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

jhoffack@math.unl.edu

Ned Hummel

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

nhummel@math.unl.edu

Joanne Jongsma

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

jkim@math.unl.edu

Ryan Karr

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

rkarr@math.unl.edu

Karl Katchee

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

kkattche@math.unl.edu

Matt Koetz

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

mkoetz@math.unl.edu

Ed Loeb

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

eloeb@math.unl.edu

Jennifer Mann

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

jmann@math.unl.edu

Karen Nylund

The Gallup Organization

karen_nylund@hotmail.com

Chrissy Ptacek

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

cptacek@math.unl.edu

Victoria Sapko

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

vsapko@math.unl.edu