107-253 Calculus II

TA: JD Nir
Email: jnir@huskers.unl.edu
Office: Avery 230
Office Hours: W 4-5 R 11-12

If my office hours don't work for you, you can find me at my MRC shift on Tuesday from 2:30-4:30.


Course policy

Important dates:
Tuesday, August 25    Solutions    Introduction, Reimann sums, Fundamental Theorem of Calculus
Thursday, August 27    Solutions    Numerical appoximation techniques
Tuesday, September 1    Solutions    Curve sketching and anti-derivatives
Thursday, September 3    Slns on 9/8    u substitution
Tuesday, September 8    Solutions    u substitution
Thursday, September 10    Slns on 9/15    Integration by parts
Tuesday, September 15    Solutions    Integration by parts
Thursday, September 17    Slns on 9/22    Integration with Tables and Partial Fraction Decomposition
Tuesday, September 22    Solutions    Integration with Tables and Partial Fraction Decomposition
Thursday, September 24    Solutions    Trig Substitutions and Improper Integrals    Addendum
Tuesday, September 29       Exam 1 Review
Thursday, October 1       Exam 1 makeup—No class
Tuesday, October 6    Solutions    Comparison test, areas in the plane and volumes of simple solids
Thursday, October 8       No prepared problems
Tuesday, October 13       No prepared problems
Thursday, October 15       Gateway Exam
Tuesday, October 20       Fall break—No class
Thursday, October 22    Solutions    Chatper 8 Webwork questions
Tuesday, October 27    Solutions    Work and Density
Thursday, October 29       No prepared problems
Tuesday, November 3       Exam 2 review
Thursday, November 5       Exam 2 makeup—No class
Tuesday, November 10       No prepared problems
Thursday, November 12       No prepared problems
Tuesday, November 17    Solutions    Convergence Tests
Thursday, November 19       No prepared problems
Tuesday, November 24       No prepared problems
Thursday, November 26       Thanksgiving break—No class
Tuesday, December 1       Exam 3 review
Thursday, December 3       Exam 3 makeup—No class
Tuesday, December 8       No prepared problems
Thursday, December 10       Final exam review


Raw .tex files available upon request. Please send questions and/or corrections to: jnir@huskers.unl.edu

Home