Annual Recognition Banquet

Since 2000, the Department has hosted an annual Recognition Banquet each spring, to celebrate the achievements of the past year of Departmental staff, faculty, undergraduates and graduate students. Links to the annual brochures (in pdf format) listing the people recognized and their achievements are can be found below. Two awards are not made public until the evening of the banquet, and so traditionally are not included on the brochure. These are the Chair's Prize for outstanding graduating undergraduate, and the Roger Wiegand Award for contributions to our graduate students (the awardee is selected by our graduate students).

Here are the past winners of the Chair's Prize:

Here are the past winners of the Roger Wiegand Award:

Here are links to the banquet brochures (pdf):